## Franklin County Commissioners' Court Commissioner Court Minutes Special Session December 30, 2016

The Franklin County Commissioners' Court met in Special Session December 30, 2016 at 11:30 AM in the Commissioners' Courtroom at the Franklin County Courthouse located at 200 North Kaufman Street, Mount Vernon, TX

Members present: Scott Lee, County Judge Larkin Jumper, Commissioner, Precinct 2 Deryl Carr, Commissioner, Precinct 3 Sam Young, Commissioner, Precinct 4 Betty Crane, County Clerk

VISITORS: Sue Ann Harper, Dorothy Young, Jerry Cooper, and Charlie Emerson

Judge Lee called the meeting to order.

## <u>CONSIDER AND TAKE ACTION ON APPROVING NEWLY ELECTED AND RE-ELECTED OFFICIALS' 4 YEAR BONDS – COUNTY ATTORNEY, SHERIFF, TAX</u> <u>ASSESSOR/COLLECTOR, DISTRICT CLERK, COMMISSIONER PRECINCTS 1 & 3</u> <u>AND CONSTABLE – COUNTY JUDGE –</u> Commissioner Carr made a motion to approve the newly elected and re-elected officials' four year bonds and Commissioner Jumper seconded the motion. Motion carried. Four year bonds were approved for Gene Stump (County Attorney), Ricky Jones (Sheriff), Sue Ann Harper (Tax Assessor-

Collector), Jerry Cooper (Commissioner Precinct 1), Charlie Emerson (Commissioner Precinct 3) and Randy Green (Constable). It was noted that the District Clerk, Ellen Jaggers has two Riders attached to her existing bond (15528806) stating, "The term has been changed to read: Four (4) years, Expiring on December 31, 2018" and "The condition of the Obligation for the Principal's position has been changed: from appointed to elected". **See Exhibit 12/30/2016 – A** 

Commissioner Jumper made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Commissioner Young seconded the motion. Motion carried.

I, Betty Crane, County Clerk certify that this is an accurate accounting of the proceedings of Commissioner's Court Special meeting on December 30, 2016.

Witnessed and recorded this 30th day of December, 2016.

Betty Crane, County Clerk